new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

music meme
02/24/05 ~ 7:16 p.m.

since i just got an ipod mini, and kristi just tagged me, i'll do this now. jenn tagged me before, but i wasn't listening to music then.

~~~~~~~~~~~~

Tagged!

Total number of music files on your computer:

about 720. there's some folders, so i cna't be sure. they're not all in itunes.

Last CD you bought:

i can't remember the last physical CD I bought. it had to be at LEAST 5 years ago. and i've never downloaded a whole album.

What is the last song you listened to before reading this message?

"bleed to love her" by fleetwood mac. i had my iPod on random at the gym.

Write down 5 songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you:

"pale green stars" by everclear - i indentified with it a lot in high school, and i've loved it ever since.

"dreams" by fleetwood mac - i just think it's great. i could listen to it all the time.

"beauty of gray" by live - very deep message, nice sound, all around good. amy and i both loved this song and it reminds me of her.

"say it ain't so" by weezer - it just ROCKS, man.

"angel" by shaggy - i don't listen to it much anymore, because it reminds me of ted. it was kind of "our" song.

** and like i've said before, david and i don't have a song. we have a movie. **

How many CDs do you have?

about 100, i guess. i don't really want to count! but i stopped buying them around 98-99.

How do you store your CDs/records?

in a case logic book with 4 cds on each side of the page.

What's your most embarassing CD?

WHAM! "wake me up before you go go..."

What group/singer would you recommend to others?

live. i love all of their cds. and i think they'd appeal to a lot of people.

now i tag molly and slush!

boring update
02/24/05 ~ 10:41 a.m.

i finished my nutrition midterm in about 20 minutes last night. i'd chatted with the teacher beforehand and asked questions, and even warned her about my fast test taking. she still looked at me like i was crazy when i brought it up though. then she looked at a few of the ones i'd guessed on - looks like i missed at least 3, but i should still get an A. woo.

but it was awesome that i got home at 7:20, though. i waited for david to get home from karate, did some laundry, and then we went out for ice cream, which i totally deserved and savored. :) then we watched last sunday's episode of desperate housewives that we'd downloaded. it was a nice impromptu evening, totally unexpected cuz i usually have class all night.

i reeeeeeeeeeeeeallly didn't want to get out of bed this morning. i slept through david's shower, even. (my hair is already clean!) i finally dragged myself out at about 7:25 and got ready in 20 minutes. i am awesome.

and now, i need a banana and i need to go pee. adios.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004:i never win games when david is playing. he *always* does.)
2003: no entry
2002: he totally bought it and after some singing to me (nasty breath) and trying to get freaky with me (i kept backing up), i scored a beer. as i walked away, he smacked my ass. eww.
2001: they scene where laura has sex with rob in the car after the funeral just happened. i love how she does it- it's so sexy, just hikes her skirt up and climbs over to him. it'll happen to me someday.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland