new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

a few years ago today, i wrote...
09/13/04 ~ 9:46 p.m.

i'm going to try and include these on the bottom of my daily entries. i've always liked reading them on other journals, so now it's my turn!

one year ago today: so we rested on this patch of grass, watched some deer get really close to us and eat. it was really peaceful and serene. i felt so happy and inspired and in love.

two years ago today: i was a master at the bars when i was really young.

three years ago today: i'm not an overly emotional person. i'm not an overly patriotic person. but these images bring tears to my eyes so quickly i don't even believe it.

FOUR (!!!) years ago today: i swear i developed so many zits i should have named them.

a new clothing obsession
09/13/04 ~ 3:33 p.m.

so yesterday, kristin was wearing this amazing skirt. polka dot, red ribbon with bow around the top, so, so cute. she told me she got it at macy's, on sale, and that it's her favorite brand. INC. i was like, "macy's is expensive!" and she said, "not on sale!" so i decided to check out the macy's stores near me.

i am hooked.

i LOVE all of the INC brand clothes. so cute. on sale, the prices weren't much more than full price at my stores of choice (old navy, target, ross). and they fit me well, too. amazing. i could just pick anything in my size and didn't have to worry!

but actually, the *really* amazing thing is that i emerged without buying anything, though i did come close. because i need to save right now, and i could get a long sleeved, white button-up anytime.

funny thing is, the day that sammi and i got our makeup done at the MAC counter, we walked by this skirt that i fell in love with. it was lucky they didn't have my size that day, because it was NOT on sale, and was $79. but wouldn't you know it... it was INC. it must have been destiny for me to find these clothes one way or another.

thanks kristin, for showing me that maybe i can shop at a department store after all!

(p.s. go back one entry to see some really awesome pictures kristin took of me yesterday!)

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland