new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

whatever and ever amen
02/07/01 ~ 2:31 pm

oh diary,don't you love how sporadic i am? i write for a few days and then i take 2 weeks off!

i don't know what's up with astrid. she's been kinda ignoring me, and i hope not on purpose. i think i'm going to her house for dawson's creek tonight, but i'm not sure. she owes me a lot of money too... and i need it. BOY do i need it.

yup... my car struck again. it was in the shop for:
1. clutch
2. brake master cylinder
3. horn (still isn't fixed)
4. water pump
5. some disc
and i didn't even fix the power steering pump! total cost? 1700 dollars! i'm only getting 760 back for taxes.... thank god for credit cards. but i am in serious debt. this car has now cost me:
3500-- purchase in june 2000
500--- deductible for accident in july 2000
460--- alternator in oct. 2000
260--- electrical problem dec. 2000
1700-- everything else jan 2001
_____
6420

damn. it's an '87... not worth that much.

ok... next topic. work: is good. i have a new assistant, she the same age as my mom. she's very nice, not bitchy that i'm training her and i'm younger, and all that. no problems here.

and... ned. of course. let's see... we kept getting closer and closer and closer. but then, we tried to define it. and he basically said we'd be a couple if we lived near each other, but he doesn't know if that will every happen again. and he also said that we're all happy and excited right now cuz we have 3 visits planned, but what happens after that? all good points. plus we talk so much that we're running out of things to talk about sometimes. today i asked him if he had any more questions for me and he told me that he knows everything about me, except for little things like my cats names. and the only thing i don't know too much about is his childhood... but he's a non-emotional guy who doesn't bring that up. so basically, we're just waiting till he visits and we'll see how we are together. i don't fucking know what i want anymore. :(

and the next BIG THING... i am working on a potential davis roommate!! xeno, this guy that my wonderful friend amy knows, may need a roommate and he'd be perfect. except one thing--he's allergic to cats. so i'll have to get my mom to let me leave them. she keeps saying i have to take at least 1, preferably 2. (we have 5) he's also a lot older than me (35) so my mom will probably freak out at the arrangement. but i know it'd work out great- he makes plenty of money, is very easygoing, works for the CS dept. at davis, is in a *very* cool band, and is just all around great. i hope it works out.

okay.. enough already? i didn't even list all of my activities for the past two weeks. i guess i don't get to do that until i start posting daily. oh well.

toodles

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland