new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

settling in to the college life
09/30/01 ~ 9:32 a.m.

so, i survived friday. i made it to my classes. my freaking out managed to get me to school really early. but i saw sandi in the information booth so at least i wasn't standing around not knowing anybody. in the bookstore, i saw the boy who jeffy refers to as mr. bestfriendinthewholeworld, and we exchanged quick hello's. i also saw (later in the day) a girl named karly, who was the mascot at my high school. insterestingly enough, the last time i saw either of them was when i went to sushi with jeffy a while back and they both came with him.

my first class was history of women and family. there are about 800 girls and 3 boys in that class. lots of reading and essay writing will be involved (sucks to my ass-mar cuz i'm a science major!) my second class is "discreet math for computer science". it's packed to the brim, with a huge waiting list. luckily, i found my friend andy from sierra college. he and i did our work together in all my chem classes and most c.s. clases. luckily, he signed up for the same discussion as i did, so we can continue the tradition. also, another girl i knew from sierra, kim, was in the class. she's not in the same discussion though.

i won't have the third class till tuesday. but andy and i talked about it, and, purely by accident, we're in the same class and the same discussion again. we're cool like that. kim is taking the class, but she's in a different lecture. we can still do work together.

then that night we had a "davis girls night" at my house. it was me, jenny, heather, al, and al's roommate paige. travers and mike went out to do guy things. we talked and watched mystic pizza and ate cake and nachos and popcorn and played the "friends" game and stayed up til 1:30 (far too late for me). it was a blast. i love my girls.

i got up saturday at 8 so i could meet my mom and do some attourney stuff regarding my dad the the court date. basically, the santa clara courthouse forgot to give me some forms i need, so i may have to drive to get them. then i have approx. 2 weeks to serve my dad with the papers, which will be a challenge since his PHONE is DISCONNECTED. bitch. then when i take him to court, even if i win, he has no money. its just all looking pretty bleak.

i came back home and slept the whole afternoon away. till about 5 pm. then i goofed around with heather and travers until we left go to to a party, thrown by al. it was at her boyfriend's house. we got there at about 7. i met a bunch more people, took some pictures, and we left at about 9:45ish. (early, huh? none of us were drunk either. what bad college kids we are!)

and now, it's sunday. i am wearing an uncomfy bra cuz it is laundry day. i have to wash all the good ones. i should get a move on.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland