new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

ING savings
03/23/05 ~ 10:50 a.m.

my ING savings account's interest rate just went up to 2.8%!!! that's like, the highest ever. sweeeeeeet.

and i am awesome because i am saving money instead of spending every penny. it's a whole new world for me.

(if you want one, let me know, i'll refer ya. you'll get $25, i'll get $10. it's a cool deal.)

back at work
03/23/05 ~ 8:55 a.m.

so i'm back and ugh it's a mess! i managed to tidy my stuff up semi-well before leaving on monday, but with being gone all day yesterday, that gave donna free reign on my stuff. see, we have a system where we plug in our "to do's" and so if someone isn't here, the other person is supposed to figure it out to the best of their abilities. i think she got all the important stuff done, but she left a lot of extra stuff for me. ah, well. when you stay home sick, there are always consequences.

and she moved around my monitor and i can't get it's height and tilt angle back and it's tripping me out. i'm sure i'll be messing with it all day.

the boss has a lot of appointments today. this is good - means i can do my work in a little more peace. :)

~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004: i need to remember to treat myself sometimes (and ignore the fact that matinee movies cost $6.50 these days!) hopefully if i can do that, i won't turn to my chosen addiction (food) whenever i feel ______ . (insert emotion there. lonely, bored, stressed... anything works.)
2003: most of my life, i've been big. i hang out with mostly small people, which doesn't help.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland