new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

the vacation's over
03/23/04 ~ 2:07 p.m.

leanne (my boss) is back from australia and new zealand. she's in a great mood, all relaxed and happy due to her 3 week long vacation. she even brought each of us assistants back lovely souvenirs - a necklace and earrings from new zealand. mine are rose quartz, silver hoops with a dangling ball of stone for the earrings, and a funky tribal shaped stone on a black rope for the necklace. it's supposed to "remove negative energy by dissolving hidden tensions." it's "the stone of love, acceptance and forgivenes. possessing a very pacifying effect, it's both uplifting and positive." so that was super nice of her.

however, this means that there is generally more work to do, and even if i run out of work, i have to look busy. and i can really only check out the diaries on my buddy list when she leaves, which she didn't do today. bah on that. so have to be super sneaky to even post this message (i'm typing it on a work screen, so i look busy.) when i finally get to reading my favorite diaries at home, they'll all be freshly updated and i'll be all overwhelmed with your lives!

and the last bit of work news -- that final exam i had to take? i got a 92%! yay! so not only am i not automatically terminated, but i actually did a damn good job. yay me. now i get my official name badge and desk plate. woo.

as for me, i had a hard time emotionally for the rest of my weekend. it was most definately related to my eating problems, but they were sorta spurred by being home alone, bored, and cleaning just to occupy my time. my spirits only really lifted after i took myself to the movies to see pure fluff (confessions of a teenage drama quees), and got a few bargain work clothes at target. i'd been inside the house for about 36 hours straight at that point, and just getting out was good. i need to remember to treat myself sometimes (and ignore the fact that matinee movies cost $6.50 these days!) hopefully if i can do that, i won't turn to my chosen addiction (food) whenever i feel ______ . (insert emotion there. lonely, bored, stressed... anything works.)

today i feel good about myself because i've gotten all my work done, i got my eyebrows waxed, and i'm wearing new gray work pants that i got for $5.74 yesterday. woo.

and this sneaky girl needs to wrap this up and get back to pretending i have work to do.

hasta,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland