new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

recent boss conversations
03/17/05 ~ 12:11 p.m.

so, about an hour ago, my boss comes out of her office, puts something in my box, and starts getting chatty:

boss: holly, i really like working with you.

me: wow, thanks.

boss: it just runs so smoothly. we get everything done, the office is clean, and i'm feeling really good about it. i think we make a good pair.

me: ::blushing with pride::

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

20 minutes later: the boss abruptly steps out of her office

boss: i'm going to get a salad at mary's pizza shack. can i buy you anything?

me: um, i've never eaten there.

boss: well, i want to buy you lunch. i'm getting a really good spinach salad with dried cranberries and gorgonzola cheese.

me: sounds good. i'll have one as well.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

i guess i'm doing something right!

huzzah!

st. patrick's day images!
03/17/05 ~ 8:46 a.m.

google's images are always cool! yay google.

YAY!!! that's the livejournal mascot goat. he's irish today! ;P

i'm not wearing green, because i have no work clothes that are green and i didn't give myself enough time to get a pretty sharock pin this morning. i thought the little coffee shop would have some stuff like that, they usually do for holidays, but sadly, no dice.

oh well. maybe i'll get something at lunch so i can be pinch free this afternoon. not that anyone will pinch me in my fancy office anyways!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004: say hello to our 99 wagon: [picture of the new car]
2003: no entry
2002: what have i done all day? grocery shopped so that i could make corned beef and cabbage, and then i've been cooking all afternoon.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland