new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

what? the day's almost over?
03/03/05 ~ 4:17 p.m.

weirdly, today went really fast. it's amazing how much time you can kill on the internet, really. i did read the 2 gossip magazines, but i haven't finished cosmo. no book reading or picture cropping got done. all necessary actual work got done, though, so that's good. i'm still a good employee, i make sure everything is taken care of.

the plan for tonight is a little different than my normal thursday nights, i'm hoping the variety will be good for me. first it's to the gym for a run, but after that, david and i are heading over to tim's* house to deal a poker game. i don't really know details, but it should be fun.

alright, time to straighten up, change into my gym clothes, and balance the day's checks so i can take them to the bank. hasta!

my manicure experience
03/03/05 ~ 2:04 p.m.

i realized that the ONLY times i've had my nails done were 1) for one of my proms and 2) on a random whim with an old friend named tanie. actually, she talked me into it cuz i didn't like my first experience, and then this time was WORSE. sure, they had cute airbrushed stars, but it took me SO much time to get them off, almost to the point of mutilation, even with an entire bottle of pure acetone by my side. anwyays.

the point is, i've never just had a plain 'ol manicure. and nmy first time was interesting ----- one girl did all the cutting, buffing, cuticle trimming, and filing, and then she jumped up and began MASSAGING me. actually, not massaging, but more like "massacuring my shoulders and neck, vietnamese-style." she asks, "feel good?" and i reply, "a little lighter, please"... and the torture lessens a notch.

meanwhile, another lady comes over and makes me balance my fingers on some device while she airbrushed white tips. at least, i think that's what happened, because by this point, torture lady had my head bent backwards and was alternately rubbing my forehead and slapping my cheeks. needless to say, the balancing part of this event was a bit shaky.

then i get shooed (as in, she's pushing my back) over to the hand dryers, where she continues the torture a bit and then finally moves on to another vicitim.

the result? they look pretty and much NICER than before, but i personally think she went a little shorter than i asked. sure, i had two nails that weren't totally long before, but she cut them all to the length i wanted and then proceeded to file the rest away. i know, i'm picky and really anal about things being cut short (my nails, my hair...) ::big breath:: it's alright, they DO look good, and now they'll hopefully all grow out at about the same rate.

and then i'll repaint them myself!

(before and after pictures coming tomorrow, cuz i know you're dying to see the state of my fingernails. and also because i'm a nerd.)

time flies when you're having fun
03/03/05 ~ 10:49 a.m.

so, i'm at work, and it's another one of those days where there's no boss. mostly. she did mention she might stop by. :| but i'll be on my own for most of the day. this means i do have some work to do, but when she's not here, she doesn't generate MORE work to do, the phone rings less, there's no appointment, etc. so i end up with free time.

and then i can't figure out how find time to do all the things i WANT to do!

today (and tomorrow) i want to: read 3 magazines i brought, keep reading p.s. i love you, crop some pictures so they'll be ready for scrapbooking, and play around on the internet, of course. plus i'm getting my nails done at 1:00 (no fake stuff, just shaping and painting, woo!), so i'm looking forward to that. you know, i can't remember the last time i did that, which is why i decided to head on over. a special treat for myself because i've grown my nails out pretty well lately.

alright. i better get a move on all of those things i want to do!

oh and also, jenn has an interview in a hour with a branch of the same company that my mom and i work for. my mom referred her. think good thoughts!

~~~~~~~~~

2004: so how do you try to get across to someone that you're not mad, and explain the faux pas you made in coversation? you write an entry about it, and hope they'll take it as an apology for hurting them.
2003: i hate school WITH THE FIRE OF A THOUSAND SUNS. it's wearing me down to a shell of the person i used to be.
2002: i was talking about how smart and talented and deep he seems, and she said he's the deepest person she knows.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland