new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

money talk
02/25/05 ~ 12:20 p.m.

so, i've recently become one of those good money managers and putting away money in savings. i had just opened a savings account at washington mutual, since that's where my checking is. i'd squirrelled away some money. cool.

then one of my LJ buddies let everyone know that she was a fan of on online savings account with ING direct. it's got a high interest rate - 2.6% - and also, it's got a signup and referral bonus. $25 for me when i signed up, $10 for her when someone she referred signed up.

today, i go to check my interest rate on my wamu savings (since i have most of my money in there) and was SHOCKED to find out that it's at .40%!!! that's REALLY REALLY low, methinks. so yeah, that money is moving over to ING now.

so i began to wonder if those of you out there have really low interest rates and are interested in ING direct.

i'll refer ya - you'll get a free $25 and i'll get $10. that's a deal, right? you can open the account with as little as $5. tell me your email, and i'll send a referral right over.

this message brought to you by my responsible side. the other side will now take over. carry on.

an honest-to-god update
02/25/05 ~ 11:57 a.m.

i had a scare yesterday. i pulled up to the office from my lunch break to see my boss sitting AT my desk. immediately my heart starts pounding. did i leave an internet page open? did she read something bad i've written about her? OH GOD.

but then i walk in, ever so casually say, "hi" and she says "hi" right back, and for some reason was totally randomly using my computer to open an account. weird. guess i'll just be even more super anal about closing my windows every time i leave my desk, even when i go to the bathroom.

last night, david and i watched the village. yes, i know everyone who wanted to see that already watched it, i'm just slow. anyways, i thought it was pretty good, and a lot of things happened that i didn't expect. and i really liked the main character, ivy. she was developed into a character with an amazing amount of depth and i would have loved her in real life.

can i just say how happy i am that it is friday???? oh my god. i am SO sleeping in tomorrow morning, you don't even know. why did this 4 day week seem longer than normal weeks?

this weekend david has been summoned to help his dad fix a faucet. they've invited us over two other times in the past few weeks, but they've been times that i was gone (once with sammi, once at the passion party) and they may think i'm avoiding them, which totally wasn't the case. but i might not want to be at david's parent's house while david gets to help his DAD fix stuff, and i get to sit and make small talk with his MOM and SISTER. there is totally a difference. but i kinda have to go to make sure they see me making an effort and all. i wish i had a fabulous relationship with them, i really do. but they are REALLY difficult people. le sigh. well, it's almost guaranteed that they'll take us to dinner afterward, so at least there's that.

the rest of the weekend, all i have planned is a run on saturday, watching last night's OC at some point, and being super loungy the rest of the time. i have ideas of scrapbooking possibly, or maybe even reading one of those books i've been dying to read. poor david has to go in to work sometime on the weekend, and sunday he's roleplaying with his friends. he hasn't done that in awhile, and (don't tell him this!) i'm looking forward to the alone time. just kidding, he knows that i don't get the house to myself much (because i'm always out or at school if he's not home) and i'm going to enjoy it.

alright, i think that's pretty much all for this (chilly) day. i think i'm going to go make myself some fat free hot chocolate and possibly update my diet diary with details of last night's run.

cheers!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
2004: however, the grouch stops here. i am going to reflect on things that are good:
2003: now, with this information, the second mathemetician STILL didn't know. this means that there must have been more than one possible answer at that point.
2002: so, tonight is the basketball game, in which i must get my flirt on again. wish me luck!!
2001: one little part of was about how there are a lot of people who get into physical relationships like i did, and emotions always get involved.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland