new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

before the weekend
10/26/00 ~ 7:57 pm

i called in sick to work today. it was nice. i had so much shit to do. i didn't even get it all done. first, i slept in until 10:30. then i took a relaxing bath. then i started cleaning my room and watching my tapes of felicity and buffy and angel. then i took my pissy car to the shop again and found out that there was a dirty something or other that he fixed. then, there is something wrong with the switch that controls the dash lights and they won't go on at the same time as the headlights. that will be $265 to fix. THEN i mentioned he should check the steering fluid and he noticed there is a crack. do you know how much a new steering fluid container part is???? $750! so i'm pissed. his words of advice were... " you can buy a lot of steering fluid for that much money." so in otherwords, wait on it. but it's still this impending doom cloud over my head. grrrrrrrrrrrrr.

i also had my first "women's" doctor appointment today. let me tell you, that is a very unfun thing to do. and i was there forever too.

ok, so hanging out with ned and sam at the same place is now awkward. of course this was going to happen, but i hate awkwardness. like last night, he was leaning on me with his feet on her. like he was trying to compromise. and he was holding my hand under us so she couldn't see it. and i felt bad cuz i knew it was bothering her cuz i know she felt like a consolation prize. grrr. AND she dressed up, for the hell of it. probably to show me up, but to her surprise, i hadn't changed since work and was still wearing my new long skirt and had my hair all done. it was all icky.

so, a nice quick fix for all of this is that i am going to the bay area for the weekend! i'm going to christine's birthday party and it's also a halloween party. plus debbie and justin and jeremy and everyone will be there. and i get to dress up in my vampire costume for the first time. i got a shirt to go with it that says "vampires suck" ha ha. then saturday there is a halloween party at astrid's. more fun, fun, fun. and then on sunday i'm helping with some grange dinner. so i'll be really busy and crazy this weekend.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland