new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

trip, day 14
*7/02/02 ~ 5:13 p.m.

i rose at 4:30 am to get myself together and get down to meet my taxi. i kissed ned goodbye, and went down into some drizzling rain. stupid ass taxi didn't come, so i had to lug my bags to the holiday inn and get them to call me one. i then left and took the train from 6 am - 9 am.

then i took the subway to the special airport subway to the bus to the airport. that was hell. and some kid tried to get into my backpack! i caught him though. so then i got to the airport, where i thought my plane was at 1:40, but it was actually at 11:45 and it was SO lucky i got there that early. they'd changed my ticket (which SAID 1:40). but i had time, got through all the checks, even bought some stuff at the duty-free shop before going. then i had a 7 hour flight, in which i saw beautiful mind and dragonfly, which were both pretty good.

then in pittsburgh, i finally got a stamp in my passport (ONLY the US!! neither france or holland stamped me, the bastards), and re-checked my luggage. i had about a 4 hour layover cuz of the change, so i tried to get on an earlier flight, which they could have done but my bags couldn't get moved. so i just took the one i was on.

i arrived in SF at 8:30 pm, which is 5:30 am france time. so.. 24 hours of travel. eh. ned's mom louise picked me up, we went to red robin (free refills!! yay!) and i told her all about the trip. we got back to her house, where i showed her all my souvenirs, checked my email, and posted really quick.

i slept till this morning, and now i am HOME HOME HOME. yay. i put y pictures in, they should be done on friday. i am planning on making a geocites site with the ones i scan and linking them here. so expect that within the week, i guess.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland