new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

fairy tale love
02/08/03 ~ 11:42 a.m.

(for pieces of you)

i was never really sure i'd find true love.

i didn't date much. i didn't feel pretty. i'm overweight. i'm the smart, funny girl that anyone would describe as having "a great personality."

i had 2 boyfriends in high school, both for 2 months. that wasn't love.

i had a friends-with-benefits fling for 2 years. as much as i wanted it to be, it wasn't love either. it was just sex.

i'd kind of given up. i'd resigned to be with someone who didn't love me, just because he wanted to have sex with me. but my knight in shining armor wouldn't let it be.

he was right under my nose. my lab partner, my friend, my intellectual superior. as soon as we got together, my heart soared.

it was a few months before we turned those feelings into those three words. but he taught me that just being held could be the world's most beautiful thing. and when i thought it couldn't get any better, it was said.

i. love. you.

never before had i said those words and meant it. never before had i felt something so strong, something that had complete control over me.

holding hands became a seret bond we shared. just a look could mean so much. sex was no longer just sex, it became 'making love.' every little thing is just that more intimate.

we still have fairy tale love, even after living together and doing the everyday routine together. he cuddles with me. he gives me cards and little gifts when i'm down. he tells me he loves me. he touches my hair and my face sweetly. he wants to be held by me.

he still loves me completely, and it shows. i love him more than even i can understand, and i show him everyday.

please don't let this fairy tale end. it can be the longest story ever told......

(i love you david. always and forever.)

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland