new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

sacratomato
03/07/02 ~ 5:00 p.m.

i don't care what alyssa says, i hate the city of sacramento. i "hate it with the fire of a thousand suns" hate it. i spent almost all of my harrowing day being lost there. i ALWAYS get lost there. today was definately no exception.

so first, i went to work. that was the most relaxing part of the day. then, i leave at 10 for the 11 o'clock interview that should only be about a 20 munite drive. see, i even gave myself time to be lost!

well, once i was on interstate 50, i got off on power inn road cuz i knew i'd gone too far and missed something. i bust out the trusty cell phone and call for directions. the lady tells me to go back, get on I-5, and exit J street. so i do, and i realize as i'm heading toward the cow country between here and stockton, that i had gone the wrong way. but of course, i had to drive 5 more miles before there was an exit i could turn around at. so i turn around, and find J street. i park in some random complex and start walking (actually running) aimlessly in the rain, wearing a business suit/skirt, and heels. i scoot into the interview, wet hair and all, at 11:03. nice.

ok, so that was fine after that. i return to the car, look at my directions to the courthouse, and they're pretty easy. i arrive, park in another complex, and walk in.

of course, it was the wrong place, so the security guards directed me about 5 blocks away, to the record retention building. so i walk, because i'd have to double pay if i moved my car. my feet (in heels) are now killing me. i think i wore a hole in the balls of my feet. this walk alsoincluded passing the jailhouse, where the sleazy men in orange jumpsuits catcalled as i walked past. ewwwww.

i get to the record retention building. is it the right place? of course not! i have to drive to the family court record place, on POWER INN ROAD.

i walk all the way back to my car, passing the lovely jailbirds again. then i drive back to power inn road and find the place, where i proceeded to walk in about 50 million circles and use up my cell phone minutes calling my mom to figure out what i needed copied. i finally got the records i needed at 1:30.

then i finished the rest of my errands, went to polycomp, ate, and everything was better after that.

meanwhile, krystal called me with the wonderful news that she's going to move out of where she's living, because she can't handle her roommates. up until yesterday, she said they were quiet!! i'll get the whole story tonight when she comes over. anyways... that basically means i'm starting from scratch. i guess i'll just look for a roommate to move in here. moving would be annoying.

i am now wearing pj's, i lotioned my aching feet, and i am going to go tell my whole sob story to heather. hasta pasta,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland