new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

my birthday surprise
12/13/01 ~ 10:57 a.m.

well, my wonderful best friend jenn wanted to plan me a surprise party for my birthday, but combined with the fact that she can't keep surprises to herself (g) and my finals/leaving to get ned schedule was difficult to work with, it ended up not being a surprise. but we all went to the cantina -- jenn, jenny, mike, travers, heather, andy, justin, and jenn's friend danny. people bought me drinks left and right, and i think i managed to get just the right amount of drunk. i was silly and making a fool of myself, but no puking/hangover involved. i was ordered 6 drinks, but i really only drank 5. one of them got passed around the table cuz i was really feeling it and i was slowing down at that point. 3 of them were those huge shots. so i was singing in a beer bottle, talking loudly and saying stupid stuff, and swinging my arms around in the middle of the bar. so that was fun.

i got presents - sweet margarita glasses with curly stems and a slowglobe picture frame thingy from jenny and mike, an alarm clock (i needed it!) from heather, a bottle of midori from travers, and a picture frame and lipgloss from jenn.

then some of them came back to my house and ate the cake i baked and decorated for myself (ha ha, i'm so dorky)

earlier in the day, i went grocery shopping, bought mike's hard lemonade, and they didn't even card me. do i look 35??? i think not.

oh, i also had my final. not so sure how well it went. cross your fingers that everyone else in my class sucked ass on it so i get a better grade, kay?

ok, now that i've updated in here, i must get to the essay-writing that i keep putting off. but first i have to give all my shout outs -- thanks jeffy for the phone message, i'll call you soon and we'll go out! thanks kati, bobbi jo, kristin, monica, orange lover, justine, quinn, and peteyrave for the guestbook birthday love! yay for jane and justine for talking to me when i was drunk in the bar!

BIG thanks to jenn, jenny, and heather for my birthday party. i love you guys!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland