new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

courtroom blues
11/13/01 ~ 9:27 p.m.

well, i finished my silly paper at about midnight and turned that bitch in. all over... until the next program, of course. and they only get harder.

so today was the court date. besides being very emotionally taxing, it actually didn't go so bad. it was kinda scary. i was 87th on the list, so i had to wait a long time before i got called and my nerves were getting to me. i was really glad my mom was there with me. (she was so worried about the traffic she showed up at my apartment at 5:22 am and called me to wake me up. evil, i tell you.) my dad looked pretty bad - stressed out and he has big circles under his eyes. he needs a haricut bad. so anyways, they finally call us and we walk up to these microphones and say our names. i say that i've served him, he tried to talk to judge into moving the case back to sacramento and mixing it with my mom's case (which can't happen, the whole reason i'm suing him is because the courts threw my section out of my mom's). the judge was confused why we weren't in family court. he said we need to talk about it and come to an agreement. then he asked me if i had a lawyer and i was like, "no. i'm 20 and i go to u.c. davis. i can't afford that." and he said something mean about u.c. davis giving me an attourney or something. anyways, he set the next date for dec 20th, when ned will be here. so i tried to change it and he moved it to the 13th, which is during finals week. so i kept it at the 20th.

then me, mom, and dad all went out into the hallway and they fought while i tried to mediate. (such fun). they agreed that they need to have a meeting discussing their situation, and then mine can be handled based on what happen with thier case. so we went back in, told the judge that we wanted a date in feb. and it got granted. feb 20th, i go back to court. hopefully to end it all.

see, pretty good, huh?

now i just need that job. i'm probably going to make a follow-up phone call tomorrow. PLEASE keep your fingers crossed! love you all,

~holly~

p.s. 2 fun things: 1 -- i got a paris postcard from bobbi jo and 2 -- i also saw alyssa at school today! we need to hang out.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland