new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

school is expensive
01/04/05 ~ 12:01 p.m.

classes start next week! eep. back to school... i can't believe it. i mean, sure, it's only 2 night classes at a junior college, but i WILL have homework and all that shit. and speaking of it only being 2 classes, man have california junior colleges raised their fees. they used to charge $11/unit when i first went to JC (in fall of 98), and now they are $26/unit. TWENTY SIX! so yeah, my two measly classes plus parking and books and whatever other fees they tack on there will be near $400 for this semester. and that's CHEAP college. and i can't get the low-income money because i'm not low income enough, and i can't get the doyle scholarship because i have too many units under my belt. ::grumble:: being a dietician better be worth it!

i'm hungry and it may be what is causing my headache. i'm going to subway for my routine lunch of a 12in turkey sandwich - half today, half tomorrow. it averages out to being about $2.50/meal, which is what i'd spend on frozen dinners anyways, so it works into my budget. yay me.

ok, i'm outta here. my boss has no afternoon appointments, so if she sticks around, who knows if i'll get a chance to check back in. she's been really over-the-top, in-your-face boss lady lately. so we'll see.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

one year ago: no entry
two years ago: he'd woken up cuz i wasn't there to cuddle with, but he didn't come get me cuz he guessed i was reading and he was naked. yes, and too lazy to put clothes on so he could come out into the living room.
three years ago: no entry
four years ago: [ted] said, "are you going to wait for me?" and i said "maybe" and he said "or are you going to let some hunk c.s. major sweep you off your feet?" and i said "if the chance comes up..." [ed. note: HAHAHAHAHAHA that's what happened!!! that is so funny.]

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland