new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

joey's birthday
11/12/00 ~ 9:55 pm

my little brother is 13 today. we went to see charlie's angels (which i thought was good) and had dinner at chili's. it's also exactly a month until my 20th birthday! coolio. it's during finas week again. always will be, which blows monkeys.

so, ned and i went on a 'date' friday. we weren't getting any time alone together (*coughsamanthacough*)recently and it was making things bad. i was feeling undesired and ignored and stuff. but friday sam and greg left for nationals, so we went to the movies together. well first i went to his house and we watched simpsons. it was the best episode ever- hubbapolluza, with smashing pumpkins. i was still in a bad mood over the cd incident, which pretty much goes like this: sam asks ned to make her a cd. no biggie. i probably wasn't supposed to ever hear it anyways. but ned brought it in my car to 'test it'. the songs she picked are SO OBVIOUSLY songs she wanted him to listen to to remind him of them. can you believe some of these: brown eyed girl (i have blue. she has brown), take my breath away, eternal flame, i want to hold your hand, stand by me, the lion sleeps tonight, etc, etc. so i'd been listening to all of this, pissing me off, all week.

so i show up and we watch tv. then he wants to show me something in his room. i'm getting in a better mood. he puts on 'no woman, no cry' and we start making out, doing what we do, etc. it was actually kind of romantic. that song used to remind me of a high school dance when i got to slow dance with brent. now it will remind me of a good time with ted also. then we went and saw "pay it forward". it was good, not as cheesy as i thought it would be, but not great. we didn't hold hands or cuddle or anything, even though it was just the two of us. then we got some del taco, went back to his house and chatted about the election with his mom, and went to his room. i was already exhausted, but we stayed up for an hour playing this tank computer game. we sat at his desk and held hands for that. while playing computers but not at the movies?? whatever. then we went to sleep. no action, just kinda cuddling. it was nice. (although i would like to say for the record, ted's bed blows chunks. i always end up with a sore back.)

all in all, it was nice, which resulted in me not having the nationals talk. i mean, it's all rehearsed. this is what i'm saying:"about nationals- you do what you want. just make sure i don't find out about it, becasue i *really* don't want to know." sound good? my friend salina's friend tim said this to her about people messing around and i think it sums it up perfectly: "I'm not saying I wouldn't care, in fact I don't want you to do anything, I'd rather have it that way. But I wouldn't let it show if it did bother me because I have no right to do that, so I'd keep it inside." that's exactly how i feel. blech.

i'm tired and grouchy and not feeling too well so i'm going to bed. see you all later...

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland