new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

"...you're the inspiration..."
08/28/01 ~ 10:12

my car is back. it runs. i'm $600 less rich, but my car is running. this small fact makes today already better than yesterday.

i usually don't read things that look like spam in my mailbox. however, some have caught my eye recently to be of the same variety that jenn/carly received. she signs up to receive lots of jokes and inspirational things. i think she may have given me a subscription to this particular variety, and i hope that it true. they give me hope. today's edition had 3 pages to look at:

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

1. (a poem) friend i won't forget - if you are my friend please answer this: are we friends or are we not? you told me once and i forgot. so tell me now and tell me true. so i can say... "i'm here for you." of all the friends i've ever met, you're the one i won't forget.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2. (a list) 10 things i like about you -
1. You are a star
2. You are a friend
3. You are the one who cares about me
4. You are my angel
5. You are like family
6. You are my bud
7. You help me with family problems
8. You are my eyes when I can't see
9. You are my hands when I fall
10. And most important you are a true friend!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

3. a happy day - I'd like to wish you a happy day. A happy day is letting the breeze blow through your hair. A happy day is sunshine warming your skin. A happy day is eating your favorite meal. A happy day is having personal time to yourself. A happy day is walking away from the stresses of life. A happy day is appreciating having your health. A happy day is reflecting on all the special people who are there for you. A happy day is appreciating that you were given this day to enjoy, so make the best of it. I hope you have a happy day!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

now, there's no proof that she wrote these, or picked them, or any of that... but they're damn near perfect. as if they were chosen specifically for me.

just something to think about.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland