new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

david's mom's scare
05/27/04 ~ 10:08 a.m.

when i was done at the gym yesterday and driving home, i checked my cell phone to see if i'd missed any calls. i don't take it in with me cuz i'm hardcore, you know. anyways.

so there were 2 missed calls from david. no voicemail notice, though, so i called him back his phone was off. odd. so i checked to see if i had a voicemail and there was (damn you phone!).

"hey holly, just letting you know that when i dropped by my parent's house to pick up our BBQ, i found out my mom went to the ER today with heart attack symptoms. i'm taking my sister and we're going to the hospital. my phone will be off, but call me to let me know you got the message, ok? i love you."

yikes! i promptly made a u-turn and began heading for kaiser, but before i got there, david called and to let me know that his mom is ok, it wasn't a heart attack but a case of angina, and she'd been there all day so he was about to leave. i made sure his mom wouldn't be mad that her future daughter in law didn't come to visit, and turned around again to go home. she may need stints for her heart and i'm not sure if she stayed the night.

i hope this wakes her up to the fact that she really needs to eat better and exercise. just go for a walk, you know? maybe i'll start going over there in the evening for a walk with her. she's very overweight and in very poor health. she's not old (43, i think) and if she keeps this up, she's going to die young. just glad she's ok for now though.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland