new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

ow, my ass
07/02/01 ~ 9:16 p.m.

i never update on weekends. my broken old laptop is just such a pain! so here i am, at work on monday, summing everything up.

friday i lifeguarded. i let my lifeguards have a little too much fun, jumping over chairs into the pool, sliding down the slide on trash can, etc. it was a great time until some angry mother with a cell phone called my boss. ouch. got in a little trouble for that one. then our softball game got cancelled cuz no umpires showed up. then jenny came over, and we watched thelma & louise. actually, she watched it and i fell asleep. sorry jenny!

saturday i went shopping in the morning. i got brooke a camera and scrapbooking stuff as a joint present from justin and i. it's a nice camera too. then i worked all day, which was fine but long & hot, and then came home and fought with my mom. this was the issue- (little and petty, but still made me mad) - she got NO FOOD all week. i seriously ate popcorn, cereal, and salami all week. my brothers were due home, so i expected food. well all she got was pepperoni pizza, which i don't eat. so i got irritated. THEN i walk in to see that they went through my room to get one of my movies. now, had they asked for the movie, i would have given it to them. it's not the *movie*, it's the privacy. so i got a little bitchy. i just hate it. ever since i was like 7, i've had the "no brothers in my room" rule. but since we moved back to sac 3 years ago, that rule seems to have disappeared. my brothers have even let their FRIENDS in my room. and my mom-- well it's okay sometimes but she comes in and steals my clothes and movies and stuff without asking. okay, i'm getting grouchy just typing this. so enough ranting. i move in a month. about fucking time.

sunday was fun, fun. i went to sunsplash in the morning with brooke and her mom (i fell on my ass in the lazy river and it hurts like hell today). then we came back, mike, jenny, and justin came over, and she opened her presents. then we went to fat's for chinese food (yumm... honey walnut prawns...) and then to scandia for mini golf, photo booths, and racecars. then denny's for ice cream. it was a fun day; can't wait for the pictures.

today i have to get a lot of stuff done, packing and whatnot, cuz tomorrow is RENT and then a whole bunch of us (mike & jenny, sarah & jon, brooke & justin, heather & travers, me, and rick, and rick's friend) are going to the beach for the 4th. and most of us are staying the night in one motel room. haha. it'll be so much fun =).

and, once again, my ass hurts.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland