new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

goin' clubbin!
04/23/04 ~ 10:21 a.m.

i have good things to talk about today! first off, i had a talk with my boss yesterday. i explained to her that i feel that working saturdays is not productive - for me, for her, or for the bottom line of her business. i only work half days, shorting me 4 hours pay per week, and her 4 hours of my work per week. also, she often does not have enough workload to keep me busy on those days. and there are cases, such as tomorrow, in which she is not coming in and she didn't notify me, meaning i am expected to come in by myself and try to keep busy.

she agreed! effective immediately, i work monday thru friday! i am using paid vacation hours so i don't have to come in tomorrow but i still get a full paycheck. i am very happy about this. we still need to have a full staff meeting to sort out the details of jen and donna's schedules, but i am set.

and in other fun news, tonight i am going out with sabrina* and her friend megan to a club... on male stripper night! can i get a WA-HOO? i'm totally in the mood to go out, drink some margaritas, and have FUN! i was already thinking i wanted a night like that when sabrina suggested it. so i'm double stoked - i get to see my friend who has been gone for a few months, AND i get to watch hot naked guys. what could be better?

david just laughed at my girls night out plans and said "just don't tell me TOO much about your night tomorrow." i said, "don't worry, i won't do anything you wouldn't approve of" and he said "i know, i trust you. plus, sabrina's there to keep an eye on you." ha!

hope all of you guys have a rockin' friday night!

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland