new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

accident update
03/11/04 ~ 9:18 a.m.

so, i don't know much more. the new lady is only in charge of the other party's claims. she got my recorded statement, but she hasn't spoken with the lady i hit. so really, there's not much forward motion on that. she went over my coverage, and i'm covered for $25,000 of bodily injury, which is unlikely she'll need. sure, she may sue and get it, but it doesn't hurt me other than adding another point to my now-screwed driving record. my insurance rates are going to raise regardless. so she can just sue all she wants.

in regards to my settlement... i called the body shop, he told me that my car got inspected yesterday but the official verdict (as in, salvageable or not?) is not out yet. since it's 4 pm, i figure i won't know until at least tomorrow. neither the local inspector nor my adjustor at the main AAA office has called me today. hmm, maybe i should check my home phone messages. calling... nothing. well, i'll let you know when i know!

~~~~ earlier today ~~~~

i was trying to wait until i knew something before i posted a new entry, but apparantly, my claims adjustor is never at her desk. her voicemail says something like "please be aware that i work in the field, i am often away from my desk for hours at a time." argh.

this new lady got assigned to my case because (according to the message on my machine last night) "the other party has made medical claims", and i need to be filled in or something like that. yikes! i'm trying to uphold confidence that my full coverage is really awesome and these claims will be taken care of and not affect me at all, but there's no hiding that i'm nervous.

so, am i in pain? not too much. yesterday my neck hurt like hell and my upper back and shoulders were really tight, but that's it. today the pain is almost gone, just a little soreness if i rub the muscles. that and my back and neck cracks whenever i turn my head more than 20 degrees.

yesterday i did some retail therapy at lunchtime - bought some cute earrings at the claire's outlet, and tried on jeans at the gap outlet (didn't buy them but they FIT!) and besides that, nothing is going on with me. david and i were both kinda in the dumps last night over the car thing, plus he had a rough day at work and i was all sore and cranky. we cuddled and cheered each other up, then he played poker and i read a book. then we went to sleep.

i'll update again today when i know something more. keep your fingers crossed for good news!

my poor little blue car:

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland