new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

update on jasmine
08/01/02 ~ 10:23 p.m.

it's not looking good, but i don't have any concrete news so that's why i haven't called/emailed any of you.

basically, they called me at about 5:30, and told me that they wanted to transfer her to UCD emergency, where it would cost $500 - $1,000 more, on top of the $400 i already put down. i can't afford that! so i told them i was on my way to see her, hung up, burst into tears, and called my mom. she agreed that i can't spend that much and i left to go visit my baby. they had her on oxygen. the vet told me that they could do a blood transfusion there for about $200, so i went with that on the chance she might survive. without it, she would die.

i've been crying a lot. on the phone when brooke called, when jenn got here, pretty much for a few hours straight. a vet tech called at about 8:30 and told me that she was stabilizing after the transfusion, and that the vet would call me later. she's hasn't as of yet, so i'm just wondering what's going on over there.

please, please keep her in your thoughts. she means so much to me. she has such personality. read this (scroll down) for details on that. i love her so so much and nothing could ever replace her.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland