new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

finally. he's served.
10/14/01 ~ 11:51 p.m.

this is such crazy shite that i have to write it down right now even though i should be sleeping.

so.. jenn and i start our drive by her hitting a squirrel on the freeway after less than 20 minutes of driving. she was all upset and we were both kinda freaked.

then, about 20 minutes later. this lady seriously merged into us and i SO thought she was going to scrape my car and jenn and i screamed. full-on bloody murder screaming. it was scary.

then we got to san jose uneventfully after that. my dad's area was really dumpy. there are like 9 taqueria places in a 3-block area. anyways, we got to my dad's house and this random, shaved head guy with tattoos answered the door. this was the conversation:

"hi. is pete k---- here?"

"no."

"does he live here?"

"yes."

"do you know when he will be home?"

"no."

"is diane home?" (my dad's girlfriend)

"no."

"are they together?"

"i don't know. you should come back tomorrow."

"i can't. i live in davis. who are you?"

"nobody."

"do i know you?"

"no."

"do you live here?"

"no."

"um, ok. i guess i'll come back later."

[stupid bitch guy. seriously.]

so jenn and i went in search of food. we nixed the taqueria idea and ended up at carl's jr., right after she almost made an illegal u-turn in my car, with a suspended license, right in front of a cop. but we were safe. then we returned to my dad's house, which was empty. but then 5 minutes, a truck and a motorcycle appeared. my dad was on the bike, and his friend DARE was in the truck. DARE. and his last name was FELL. like "i dare you to fell down the stairs".

weird.

then we served my dad with the papers and we sat and talked for a long time. the thing about my dad is, he's such a jerk and he's screwed me over to no end, he seems so friggin' nice! like, if was to take any of you to meet him and then tried to tell you what a jerk he is, you would never believe me. it's SO frustrating.

so he wasn't mad about the forms, he'll appear in court, etc. he doesn't agree with the amount of money, but that's no surprise. the courts will handle it.

the creepy thing was, aside from DARE, there were 2 other gross guys there (one being the previously mentioned bald tattooed guy, tommy -- who lied and does actually live there) plus my dad's trashy girlfriend. they were all walking in and out like they owned the place. it was an odd situation.

there was also the cutest little baby ever. who happens to be my half brother. he's 19 1/2 years younger than me. i held him and read books to him and played with him and he is SO adorable. he looks just like me and one of my little brothers. he could be my kid. seriously. and that's pretty weird.

so all in all, i had a weird night. but i can rest with my dad's issue. until nov. 13th. then i go to court. *sigh*.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland