new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

where did all the time go?
04/24/05 ~ 10:44 p.m.

man, i stayed away from the computer most of the weekend, and now i feel like i just don't have enough time to read all the journals and boards i want to, post entries (here and on the health filter), and get to bed. seeing as how it's already 10:44!! so, a list:

1. i guess the pictures i posted of myself must be misleading... maybe ALL pictures you guys see are misleading, because everyone who knows me in real life acknowledges the red undertones that sometimes show in my hair, but agree that my hair is NOT RED. not even strawberry blonde. i was shocked - the whole reason i was doing the poll was to see whether you guys thought i was blonde or brunette... hahaha. cuz i'm losing my blondness but trying to resist accepting the brunette status. ah well. maybe i'll do another post later, with better pictures or something.

2. on the hair topic, i've taken the advice of some of you (on here and in real life) and purchased a flat iron. we shall see how easy/fast it is, and how much better it makes my hair look. i know it sucks, but i am REALLY low maintainance, and really lazy. i mean, i don't want to look UGLY, but beyond that, i've never been overly concerned with my appearance (except for special events, naturally). everyday stuff like work/shopping/etc? not worth it to me. i'd rather sleep. or blog.

3. david's dad and grandma brought over david's old twin bed today. we got it set up in the computer room - so now is it the "guest room" or "computer room"? maybe "spare room". i guess we'll see what rolls off the toungue. anyways, we bought cheap target sheets for it. i am laundering a quilt that david's mom made for us, because it's been stored in the closet and smelled... funky. hopefully detergent and dryer sheets help! i am just so happy to have a guest bed - it's less of a "college" place now!!! i mean, when i had my knee surgery, my poor MOM had to stay on the couch! anyways, i eventually hope to upgrade our own bed to a queen, and at that point, we'll make our full size bed the guest bed, to give more comfort to couples who might stay with us... but for now, a twin is GREAT. and hey, david and i have slept in a twin many a time, and i'm not a small girl. so it can be done. i'm double stoked that the bed is here in time for kristin and b. to stay with us - i would have felt horrible having kristin sleeping on a couch and making her back/neck all out of whack the night before a run! ANYWAYS... i'll take pictures of the completed room after the bed is all made, so look out for those! ;)

4. almost forgot!! so, last night's kareoke was fun, it ended up being just me, sabrina, and david because other people are LAME. we sang a ton of songs. sabrina and david are both great singers - and i suck. oh well. i found one song i DON'T suck at, so now it will be my trademark song. TANTED LOVE, baby!!!! and apparantly i did ok on that "practical, locgical" song, which i took over for david when his voice died. david and i sang "love shack", and i realized that i am much better at the guy part than the girl part. so i should stick to singing it with jenn. david and sabrina did two duets, it was lovely. and then david TOTALLY EMBARASSED me by singing one of the world's most rauchy songs EVER. he shocked sabrina because folks, david is sort of a "good boy." he doesn't swear much, and he NEVER talked crudely about sex. but here's the song he sang: "the ballad of chasey lain" by the bloodhound gang. don't know it? here's the terrible lyrics:

Dear chasey lain
I wrote to explain
I�m your biggest fan
I just wanted to ask
Could I eat your ass?
Write back as soon as you can

You�ve had a lotta dick
Had a lotta dick
I�ve had a lotta time
Had a lotta time
You�ve had a lotta dick chasey
But you ain�t had mine

Dear chasey lain
I wrote to complain
Ya never wrote me back
How could I ever eat
Your ass when ya treat
Your biggest fan like that?

You�ve had a lotta dick
Had a lotta dick
I�ve had a lotta time
Had a lotta time
You�ve had a lotta dick chasey
But you ain�t had mine

Dear chasey lain
I wrote to constrain
This letter is my last
As your biggest fan
I must demand
You let me eat your ass

You�ve had a lotta dick
Had a lotta dick
I�ve had a lotta time
Had a lotta time
You�ve had a lotta dick chasey
But you ain�t had mine

P.s.
Mom and dad this is chasey
Chasey this is my mom and dad
Now show 'em them titties
Now show 'em them titties
P.s.
Mom and dad this is chasey
Chasey this is my mom and dad
Now show 'em them titties
Now show 'em them titties

Would ya fuck me for blow?

so yeah, i was a red-faced, awkwardly laughing girlfriend after that. i may have pretended i didn't know him.

ok, so that was actually pretty long and not really a list. oh well. g'night!

~~~~

2004: no entry

2003: also, during the day on saturday, david and i are participating in a workshop where we get to take apart a manual transmission to learn about how it works!

2002: i love life. i'm scared to death of, well, death.

2001: we have pictures of the two of us from almost EVERY month for 2 years.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland