new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

work and mom and weightloss and weddings
04/08/05 ~ 3:17 p.m.

i just finished a HUGE tax project i'd been working on for 3 days. it involved assistance from the main office because i couldn't access some of the old closed accounts. i am super proud because i am done and it all balanced out to the fraction of the share.

but now i really don't want to work for my last 2 hours. sigh. at least i have about an hour of the boss in a meeting (her only meeting today!) so i can catch up on journals.

i tried to use the library computers at lunch, to check my email and whatnot, but they were all taken with a long waiting list. phooey. so i ended up going off of a recommendation from a friend and borrowed diary of a mad bride. i started reading it, and i love it already. it's almost like reading all our your wedding journals on here! hee.

though i have become a bit of a wedding junkie, and i'm not sure if it's a healthy thing for me right now. it's making it much harder to be patient. but i'm doing my best and i'd never defriend any of you engaged people because it is tons of fun to squeal over your planning and dresses and all that. ANYWAYS. i got off on a tangent somehow.

back to today. MAN ALIVE I HATE THE WIND. and i seriously almost got blown away at lunchtime. good thing i wasn't carrying an umbrella, or we would have had a mary poppins situation. i mean, i GUESS it's better than the pouring rain i experienced while driving to work. maybe. but i just hate wind. messes with the hair and blows the dust in your eyes and just...ugh. brink back the sun, plz?

I'M GOING SWING DANCING TONIGHT!!!!! i haven't been since a few months before my knee surgery. i think my knee is ready... god, i hope so. i've missed it. plus i'm going with my favorite swing companion, sabrina, who i haven't seen in 2 weeks, so that's exciting as well. w00t to all of it!

what else?

oh hahahahah my mom called me yesterday and was like, "i need to rant." WTF, mom? that almost cracked me up, my mom never uses 'slang' like that. then she'll all, "i am so mad at my mom. she's trying to push these weightloss pills on me and i don't want to take them!" hahahahahaha. she sounds like a teenager.

but she did have a good point about how she never pushed any weightloss anything on me, and never said a word about my weight, not even at my fattest. i tried slim fast once or twice when i was younger cuz she had some, but she never made me do it. i guess i'm lucky that my mom didn't give me bad self-image like many mothers do. and also, even though she's quite overweight, she said she'd rather lose it through diet and exercise but she's not unhappy about herself right now and her parents just need to let her be. WTG mom on the being happy with yourself! now if she could just find a boyfriend....

alrighty, i think this is long enough. happy friday everyone! enjoy your weekends - i can't wait to do NOTHING tomorrow! yay!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

2004: plus i feel shorted that i have to give up my 3 day weekend just because i work the stupid tues-sat schedule.
2003: I have dark circles under my eyes. I'm yawning at my desk. I am turning into an OLD LADY. I was never really a twenty-something, a co-ed, or a college student with the sleeping schedule I keep, but I'm getting worse.
2002: i hate this. i feel so inadaquate. i guess i'm just not sure of myself enough. it's just that i'm not that cute. ok, i have my moments, and i know i'm fun and happy and everything, but i'm overweight and that seems to spoil everything. i know it's my fault, and i'd love to be determined and change that, but i'm just not.
2001: i was wearing bad shows and i got a HUGE blister. my heel WAS a blister.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland