new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

i'm leaving!
08/05/04 ~ 6:01 a.m.

off i go to the surgery center! wish me luck!

(p.s. my laptop isn't network cable ready, so i don't get the easy internet surfing life. i'll check in when i can!)

think good thoughts for me tomorrow morning
08/04/04 ~ 3:42 p.m.

so. my knee surgery is tomorrow. i'm nervous. you know, half because they asked me if i had a living will, and half because my surgeon mentioned HIV/hepititus risks. well, the risk is supposed to be 0%, but still.

no, really. i'm mostly worried about how much hard work it will be afterwards. i really hope i dont wuss out. and i also hope i'm not too much of a burden on david. i want to be able to do things for myself as soon as i can.

i may not be on the computer immediately following surgery, but i'll log on in a few days and give you all the update. and after that, i promise to check my email, read my regular diaries, and not lose touch with everyone. email me as much as you can! i'm going to get SO bored. but i guess that's why i've got netflix, the internet, and my scrapbooking. woo.

on my last night of freedom, i am going out with beth. we're going to have dinner at chili's and then go see cinderella story. yay, cheesy girl movie!

sabrina took david and i to see bye bye birdie last night. i love the theatre! if i wasn't a horrible actress and partially tone deaf, i could really get into it myself. but i'll settle for being a big fan. :) next year i plan to usher with sabrina so i can see all the shows. i saw 2 shows this summer and they were both tons of fun. they're put on by the summer repertory theatre and the cast does 5 shows a summer. next summer's shows have been chosen -- the two i'm familiar with are beauty and the beast and the full monty. they're going to be great.

that's all she wrote today, folks. wish me luck.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland