new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

what a nice gesture!
08/03/04 ~ 4:00 p.m.

dude. my boss just gave me flowers and a card with $50 in it! she said that way i can rent movies and buy books to keep myself occupied. that was so sweet.

it's all about the fun!
08/03/04 ~ 1:55 p.m.

thanks for all the nice comments on the pictures from the cocktail party. :) i left them up for two days so you could enjoy as much as you wanted! and also cuz i didn't know what to talk about yesterday. heh.

i feel accomplished so far today because i went to the DMV on my lunch hour and got my temporary disabled parking placard. stupid long lines, of course. but i got it. yay.

tonight there will be more things to get in order. i want to try to get my old laptop ready, because i'm pretty sure it's in working order and ready to connect to the DSL. that way, i could surf from the recliner! woo!

but also, there will be fun tonight. sabrina invited me to a play tonight. so i'll be doing that. i need FUN before i'm laid up, you know?

along those lines, i took david out on a surprise date last night. we went to scandia, ate snack bar food, and took turns picking games to play together. there was air hockey, car racing, batting cages, skeeball, the simpsons arcade game, and much more. we donated our tickets to a lucky kid. :) it was a super fun date.

and tomorrow, i'm going to dinner and a movie with beth. fun fun fun! i like fun!

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland