new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

my song
07/13/03 ~ 12:54 p.m.

for pieces of you

Question: Everyone has some sort of special song in their life.... One that brings you back to a time or place in your past or that reminds you of someone you know/knew. Or maybe it's a sad song. A song that makes you cry or reflect.

What's your song and how does it affect you?

ok, this goes waaaaaaaaay back. it's sort of funny, and dumb... in that junior high kind of way.

i had a big crush on this guy names justin. for ALL of 7th and 8th grade. he could have cared less. at the end of 8th grade, i wrote him a long leter about everything. and i proclaimed that this song was about me and him:

"can't make you love me" by bonnie raitt

here's the lyrics:

Turn down the lights, turn down the bed
Turn down these voices inside my head
Lay down with me, tell me no lies
Just hold me close, don't patronize -
don't patronize me

CHORUS: Cause I can't make you love me if you don't
You can't make your heart feel something it won't
Here in the dark,
in these final hours
I will lay down my heart
and I'll feel the power
But you won't,
no you won't
'Cause I can't make you love me,
if you don't

I'll close my eyes,
then I won't see
The love you don't feel
when you're holding me
Morning will come
and I'll do what's right
Just give me till then
to give up this fight
And I will give up this fight

CHORUS

ahh...junior high angst.

but that's my song.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland