new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

i don't wanna grow up, i'm a toys r us kid
04/22/03 ~ 11:35 a.m.

i'm at work, falling asleep in my chair as i examine scanned files (boring!) and try to drink caffinated tea (without spilling on myself as i snore into the cup).

about 10 people have come to see my braids and ask questions. "who did it?" "are they dreadlocks?" heh. they probably don't even know my name but apparantly i'm now interesting.

to tell the truth, i'm kinda sick of them. (the braids...ok, the people too.) they pull on my head and give me headaches all the time. the top part is kinda frizzy with all the flyaway hair. but jeannine spent so long on them so thati could wear it for a long time that i can't bring myself to take them out yet. i have it in my head that i'll take them out saturday morning. that will be one week. i hope i can make it that long.

not to generalize, (but i will anyways), this look works SO MUCH BETTER on black people's hair. no flyaways, it lasts forever and looks good, etc. when i see someone who has nice braids, i always think they look hot. brandy looked best with her braids, in my opinion. plus i think they can get extensions put in and stuff. i don't know what it is about the texture of the hair or something, but it's just better. i wonder if it gives headaches to them, too. michelle?

my monitor is apparantly haunted by a ghost who likes to make things flicker and turn yellow for no reason other than to kill my eyes and make me get glasses before i'm actually 'old'.

i wonder what age one becomes 'old' as in, 'i'm an old lady'? i think you must have a full head of gray hair and possibly have shrunk a few inches to qualify. but some people gray early [coughtedcough] and some either don't or they use dye. (i bet i'll be of the dying variety). i think i will rebel against being 'old'. i will NEVER, EVER cut my hair in that 'grandma' cut, you know, the short old lady gray poof? and since i don't plan on having kids, i will consequently not have grandkids so i won't be called grandma.

thus, "project peter pan" is in place. holly will never be old.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland