new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

i'm a big mess
01/10/03 ~ 10:53 a.m.

i'm in a computer lab on campus, one that's supposed to be for foreign language only. hee. i know enough french i could pull it off. =)

they have emacs, which are pretty darn cool, i must admit. (and this from the PC person!) i don't much like the mouse (only one clicking, no rolly ball) but it's very cool when i minimize the browser, it puts a little picture of it on the bottom. hey look! my diary all mini-size! whee.

ok, so really. i am sitting here with a wet ass. why? because when you ride your bike through puddles and you don't have a tire guard, all the splashes hit you in the ass. it's not comfortable.

plus this is the lab that i left my jacket in. with the keys in the pocket. and then it got locked and i had to call david for a ride home. but my cell was dead. so i had to borrow one. and then david picked up my keys for me and i was all good. i'm a total clutz.

but the worst of it all was last night. i went to go get my dry clothes for the laundry room. i went out the back door. i avoided the puddle, and ended up stepping my left foot into this hole that appears to be waiting for a plant. (but instead, was full of muddy water). and i promptly fell over and injured myself.

yes folks, i fell in a hole.

me = retarded.

i have no huge injuries. no broken bones or sprained ankles. i didn't even re-injure my knee, surprisingly. cuz i hit it on a cement block pretty hard, so it's bruised and cut up. it's gonna scar. i always scar now, in my old age. my right hand cught most of my weight, as it landed on a muddy pile of rocks. yes, ROCKS. it's cut to shit, and the cut is deep and dirty. david got out any rocks that were in there, and i've been cleaning it out every so often with hydrogen peroxide. but really. why am i such a clutz??

maybe that's what i should be for the real world. "the clutz". i actually had suggestions that i should be "the mediator" which sounds like it's pretty me. thinking everyone should just get along and such. =)

speaking of which, shit. i was working on my application at work, and it's saved on my work computer. but it's due monday and i don't work till tuesday. looks like i get to start over.

once again, i'm SUCH A MESS!!!

~holly~

p.s. but i did lose 2 pounds. so now i'm only 1 pound up from my lowest. yay for me.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland