new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

poor holly
12/16/02 ~ 12:05 p.m.

i've been in a little bit of a blah mood lately. it's what caused the tiff between david and i -- if i'm down and he can't cheer me up, it puts him in a bad mood. i figure it's because of a few things -- finals, and worrying about whether or not i'm going to pass -- that's a big one.

the other thing added to it might be that i'm lowering my dosage of celexa. remember how i didn't even want to take it at all? well, it helped me out a lot and i feel more in control, and i'm starting to ween myself off of it. i didn't want to stay on it for that long from the beginning. i have 40 mg, so i started taking half pills, and having 20 mg. that was fine. but at the doctor's appt. she gave me 20s so i could keep weening, and i went straight to taking halves. so i'm back at 20.

david pointed out the ridiculousness of it all -- i was depressed the other day because of the lowered medication, which is still supposed to un-depress me.

so i've been good this morning, even shaking off the scale reading reminding me of how much i ate over my birthday, until my boss totally snapped at me. it was stupid too, he didn't realize what was going on, and carol even told me that i was fine, that she hadn't asked for help and i was doing what i was supposed to. it just really ruffled me, cuz he's kinda harsh anyways so i dunno, i just felt really really bad.

i am always such a guilty person like that. i feel like i have my tail between my legs -- and i didn't even do anything wrong! sigh.

my lunch is in an hour. i'm going to go home, have soup (yay, low calories!), and do my toning workout. crunches, leg lifts, etc. then i only have to do the bike when i get home this evening. i'm working full time this week, except tomorrow cuz i'm getting a cavity filled. yay - money, boo - not much free (read:david) time.

i have to pee. ciao,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland