new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

"best" vs. "friends"
10/20/02 ~ 11:35 a.m.

i read something in megan's diary that hit waaaaaay to close to home. so, i quote,

"There are four different best friend necklaces in my jewelry box. I have �best� of all of them. I feel more like I am praising the other person, the �friend�, rather than a part of something."

that is how i felt with some of my ex-friends. this is what i am trying to avoid in the future. friendships and relationships are comprised of two people, a team. they have to work together and put forth the same effort or someday, someone will feel cheated.

guess it's time for me to sit back, like i just moved a chess piece, and wait for them to make their move.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland