new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

friday five
02/14/02 ~ 10:48 p.m.

hmmm...friday five is not posted yet. but i want to include it in this entry. sigh. let's see... i'll get all ready and post the cute blinky link: (if it's not there, it's cuz the site is down!!!)

while i wait, i'll just start posting about my day:

just got back from my date with jenny. it was great. we saw amelie, an awesome french film that was quite random and quirky. i had fun trying to identify french words. i'm takin gfrench next quarter to prepare for my france trip (never mind i'm going to spend a large chunk of my time in amsterdam with her, but yeah). then jenny and i got a heart shaped pizza from papa murphy's, went back to her house, and watched my tape of i know what you did last summer. jenny had never seen it.

right as i was leaving, jenn called my cell phone and was all drunk and funny. she wanted me to come meet her and jane and some others (including some guy she wants to hook me up with, but he's a loser), but i was like, "no, i'm a responsable student and i need to go home and sleep". (or get online for a little while...)

not much else is up today. i got a VERY cute email on my cell phone this morning from ned... a v-day message with a bunch of roses like this: @---->------. yay. i haven't been chatting with him as often lately. maybe he misses me?

i'm getting really mad at my modem. it keeps kicking me off. luckily, i'm *me*, who usually writes entries in notepad to save entries from going down the drain. yay.

i almost sent adam a friendly v-day ecard this afternoon, but then my modem crashed and i took it as a sign not to do that. saved from embarrasment! yay!

growl. friday five still not up. see, now i'm gonna end up going to sleep, and answering the questions 20 years after everyone else. sigh. well, i can wait till around 12:30 cuz i'm getting up at 8:30 and 8 hrs of sleep is good. i shouldn't get more cuz then i'll really wack out my sleeping schedule.

this is justine weekend!!! i'm gonna go down and see her tomorrow aftert my 4 p.m. class. yay! so don't worry if my entries are sparse, cuz i'm busy busy busy!

ok, i'm going to post this, but then i'll add the friday five on to the end of this entry and make it a "new" entry when they come up. so check back later. =)

~holly~

the friday five, finally:

1. What was the first thing you ever cooked?
well...christmas cookies. but that's baking. um, quesidillas.

2. What's your signature dish? baked ziti.

3. Ever had a cooking disaster? (tasted like crap, didn't work, etc.) Describe.
of course. too many to count. i'm a mess in the kitchen.

4. If skill and money were no object, what would make for your dream meal?
hee hee, i'd make a pizza from scrach, and throw it in the air!!!

5. What are you doing this weekend?
going to livermore to see my jj!

Take the "Which Nationality Are You?" test at OuchCryManson

(i really am a lot irish. hmmm.)

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland