new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

what's wrong with me?
01/22/02 ~ 11:54 a.m.

to anyone who reads this regularly -- have you noticed my moods go up and down in some sort of wave cycle? i'm in a bad place right now, and for no specific reason. i can't get to sleep until late in the night, and then the next morning, i don't want to get out of bed. i have no motivation, and although i'd love to be in someone's arms, i haven't wanted anyone around. i've been reading and watching tv by myself a lot lately.

last night i was laying in bed, trying to go to sleep, and composing this entry. i almost got out of bed to write it, but then i wouldn't have fallen alseep for another 2 hours. but now it's not the same as it was in my head last night. i was also thinking about emailing an old friend, and just saying hi, but using it as a sounding board for me to bounce my life off of. people who are too close to me know my life too well. i don't want to bitch and moan about how i don't know what's wrong. and even though i'm 100% truthful in everything i say on here, it's not 100% of me. there are a *few* things not said on here. maybe cuz i'm ashamed. maybe i'm afraid of what you will think of me. i guess when i'm ready everything will come spilling out.

i'm not making a lot of sense and i'm not feeling any better while typing this nonsense. so i'm going to move on, for now at least, to boring subjects.

can you belive i have nothing to do for the rest of the day? unbelievably, i have done my homework for all 3 classes. so the lineup is this -- hair trim and eyebrow wax at 1:30, calling ned at 6 (it'll be 9 his time), and scrapbooking as much as is humanly possible in between. i've gotta get semi-caught up. and i don't see a time in the near future where i will have nothing to do... cuz i can never put scrapbooking first.

tomorrow i have classes and such, then work, and then dawson's creek night. maybe jeffy will come this time??? then thursday i have work and off to the cantina to celebrate MIKE'S 24TH BIRTHDAY!! (it's his golden one, too!) i don't plan on getting drunk, but as the prospect of a midori sour doesn't make me ill, i may have one drink. =)

ha ha ha. i am the ONLY google that happens when you search for "funny asian nicknames". that's great. i also got a hit for favorite dilbert comics, but that's not nearly as cool. heather (ying), jasmine (li chang) and i (yang) rule!

i found a new, fun quiz:

I am a hip critter. I showed up fasionably late with Super Mario World and have started launching your own career since then. In maybe 10-15 years, my popularity will rival Mario's. Not that I'm competing with him. He's my bud. I'm good at getting and keeping friends, and they value me for that. After all, who else would carry them on their back through ice, fire, and rain? Sometimes I think I'm taken for granted, but I know that my friends have my back. Of course they do. Who would screw over Yoshi?

What Super Mario Bros character are you?

anyways, my tummy is a-grumblin' so i think i will serve up some leftover baked ziti and get my scrapbooking supplies ready. adios, amigianos! (yep, made that up. i think.)

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland