new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

i miss my diary!
11/05/01 ~ 10:39 a.m.

do you guys miss me? seriously, i haven't read anyone's diaries since i last updated, which was on halloween. my stupid computer won't stay online long enough for me to even check my email usually. right now i'm on heather's computer, cuz in 20 minutes, i have to register for next quarter's classes. if it was kicking me off every 5 seconds while i was doing that, it could be bad.

new stuff in my life:

1. i am being a lab rat. (i can't remember whether i mentioned that or not). basically, i'm getting paid to have bandaids stuck to my back with creams on them to see if they react. the little buggers are a bitch to keep on, and even harder to keep dry when i shower. heather and i are both doing it, and we help each other duck tape plastic things to our backs. it's pretty funny. anything for money, i guess.

2. jenny, mike, heather, travers, ned and i are planning a trip to las vegas for new years. i'll be 21 then, baby! woo! we have reservations at circus circus. we've heard it's kinda nasty, but hey... it was the cheapest thing on the strip and when all 6 of us are drunk, who's gonna care, right?

3. heather, travers and i went to apple hill this last weekend. for non-sacramento area types, that's just this huge area where apple growers open up their fields for people to pick apples, and they sell all kinds of stuff. we went too late this year, though. all the apples were fallen. so we took pictures of us looking sad with an empty bucket, ate some caramel apples, and came home.

4. my midterm -- i think i kicked it's ass! i feel really good about it. i mean, i haven't gotten it back yet, but i'm pretty sure i at least got a B. and that's good with me.

5. i got my cards read by myrhlyn regarding my financial situation. looks like i'll be a struggling college student for a few more years, then struggling to pay off loans, but it should straighten out after that. i just can't give up. she did a really good job of it though. very complete. it ruled.

6. ummm.. not much else. i've been hanging out with mike, jenny, heather, and travers most nights, for dinner and BBQ and monopoly and whatnot. i've been doing a lot of homework. jasmine was sick and i had to take her to the vet, but she's much better now. although heather has taken to calling her "barfy". i've had lots of dreams lately, but of course, no time to put them on nowayout. sigh. i missed dawson's creek last week for a study session, and then i taped it, and my tape ran out so i only saw half of it. =(. and that's about it. toodles,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland