new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

love to amykins
10/18/01 ~ 1:27 p.m.

this is the kind of day i'm having: i accidentally put on navy nylons with my all black outfit. i look ridiculous. but the shows and the rest of the outfit require nylons, so they stay on. and i am keeping my legs under my desk as much as possible. *sigh*

it's actually not toooooo bad, as most people haven't noticed, but *i* still know.

i was also an hour late to work cuz i re-set my alarm this morning 3 times. i could have slept another 3 hours, but i couldn't have afforded it. tonight i have an essay to write, packing to to, and laundry to do. the essay is due at 12, i have a quiz at 2, and i leave for yosemite at 3. i am seriously contemplating just having andy take notes in class tonight and working on my essay so i can go to bed at a decent hour. if i don't even start it until 8 when i get home from class, it's either going to really suck or i'm going to get no sleep, or both.

i'm a programmer people! essays and me... we don't get along.

so this weekend... hopefully it will be relaxing besides the homework and reading i take along with me to do. yosemite and fresh air... plus some of my coolest coworkers, two of which have birthdays that need to be celebrated!

amy's 23rd birthday is sunday. cuz i'm going to yosemite, i won't be able to see her =(. i am mailing her something today, so she should get it this weekend. this is for her: you're my longest standing best friend and you really are the best. we've been through all sorts of stuff and we really understand each other and it's been great. thank you for being my friend after i moved to an unknown town. can you believe this is our 7th year of knowing each other? awesome. i love you amy!

and with that, i am going to close this on a happy note. i may squeeze in an entry tomorrow, but if not, i'll be back home sunday night. hope you all miss me!

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland