new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

surgery report!
08/06/04 ~ 9:07 a.m.

hello everyone!

i'm doing pretty good after having knee surgery yesterday morning. i'm currently sitting kind of sideways so my knee can be up while i'm on the computer, and it's not the *most* comfortable. oh well. at least i'm not in bed anymore!

i've been pretty chipper and aware. i couldn't eat yesterday, though, cuz the anesthesia was flowing through my system. in fact, at about 7 pm last night, two bites of chicken noodle soup almost made me throw up. so that sucked. i had to get anti-nausea medicine called in to the pharmacy, and wouldn't you know it, when david brought it home, it turned out to be suppositories. UCK. at least i was able to put them in myself!! i can go to the bathroom myself, too!

today i ate two slices of toast with peanut butter! yay me!

my knee isn't hurting a lot right now, and i haven't even taken the pain meds this morning. i took the antibiotic, though.

i'm not super good on the crutches, but i'm learning. i almost fell over on the computer this morning though. heh. my mom caught me. and i can put about 30 pounds of weight on that leg, because of the brace i'm wearing, so i can hobble slightly.

it's also got this weird contraption that goes around me knee, under the brace, that plugs in to a COOLER. then you put ice water in the cooler, hook the tubes up to my leg adn plug it in, and VOILA! ice water circulating the knee.

so, i'm good and ready for everyone to come visit me. in fact, i want to watch 13 going on 30 with sabrina today! call me if you see this, or i'll call you later.

thanks for all the well wishes and thinking about me - obviously, they worked! i'm doing great!

love you all,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland