new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

why bankruptcy?
04/19/04 ~ 3:11 p.m.

in response to some people questioning my choice to go for bankruptcy, i'm posting an email i sent to a friend about it:

"i've considered all the options. EVERY opinion i've gotten, from my boss, from credit consolidation places, from lawyers... is that i have to. the fact is that i'm young and i need to do it now so i can straighten out my future. i'm WAY in the hole and i can't pay it back in less than the 10 years the bankruptcy will show. my credit score NOW is so bad that i can't even get approved for an apartment. and it's all in collections (except for the student loans, which i'm not even counting right now) so it can't be consolidated.

so i've looked at everything. and i'm getting other opinions now. i'm not going back to that guy who made me cry, either. so we'll see. i just needed to post that entry to vent.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland