new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

soundtrack of my life
02/10/04 ~ 1:32 p.m.

whilst driving home from visiting jeannine* yesterday, i was listening to this mixed tape i made in 98 or 99. it's got a bunch of great songs on it, songs i will always love from third eye blind, eve 6, smashing pumpkins, everclear, our lady peace, and live. a few others are tossed in as well, but multiples from those bands.

this tape has a title. it's the "zach tape." i made it for a boy, one i had a big crush on. i wanted him to come to a third eye blind/eve 6 concert with me, so i made it for him. and i made myself a copy because, well, i'm cheesy like that.

this got me thinking about my life. about who i was when i made this tape. about who i was before and after that. about what events in my life might be able to define me. and i came to a conclusion.

i want to write a screenplay of my life.

i have no actual goals of it going anywhere. i don't ever want to really make a movie. like i'd ever want my MOM to see it?!?! and i'd hate to hurt anyone's feelings with how they were portayed on screen. or if they were featured at all (i mean, have you SEEN my cast page? i can't have everyone star in this thing!)

however, this won't stop me from dreaming and casting different people for characters (renee zellweger for me, maybe? kirstin dunst would be nice, but she'd have to gain weight) and thinking maybe i could go really indie and have some people play themselves (amy might get a kick out of it). i already cast david in my head (john cusack! oh wait, what about my dear seth green? ok, seth can play zach.)

but, all star-struck talk aside, i think it would be really cool to make something like that. i'd try to do it like a movie, chop out boring crap, and follow a theme. i'd have to be careful not to have too much going on. cuz there would be different crushes i had, my few lame relationships, stuff about ted*, college, depression meds and getting off of them, meeting david, weightloss.... and what's the ending?

i was considering the ending to be when i got together with david. but then i'd be skipping all the weightloss. so maybe the ending will be in the future? something that hasn't happened yet? argh. i should just have a miniseries.

i could write a bunch of books, with different focuses for each one. like, jenn could have one (but she says she's already writing a book of her life). and the whole ted thing. and high school.

but really, i want a movie. not a book. and why?

cuz the "zach tape" will be my soundtrack.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland