new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

poker night
10/16/03 ~ 1:57 p.m.

so i lied. i ended up having tons of fun playing poker and was up really late. heh.

there were 6 of us (5 guys and me, i rule!) and david was sure i would be the first one out, in about an hour. well, i actually ended up beating 2 people, and lasting for at over 2 hours! it was cool, and i was learning the whole time. we were playing a version called "texas hold-em", it it is much different from the five card draw i was used to. but more strategic and hence, more fun.

so i'm by myself at work. so far, i've handled some big issues for customers, read an entire novel, talked on the phone with my mom, and eated a 100% fat free burritto from the mexican place next door. seriously, it's their "mcdougall menu"... the mcdougall plan is some totally 100% fat free eating lifestyle. my new cooking teacher is into it and teaches classes on it. craziness. but it was still yummy, with a bunch of veggies, beans, and rice. i ate too much, which wasn't smart, but hey... at least i ate too much of food that is good for me.

i am very tired and looking forward to a night of relaxation. there will be a new friends to watch, a workout to do, a (small) dinner to be eaten, and an 8:30 or 9:00 bedtime.

and lastly, i would like to point out that i love my david so, so, so, so much. sometimes he challenges me into loving him more than i thought possible; so much that what i feel can overwhelm me and make me cry. happy tears, of course. he is fantastic and i am so lucky.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland