new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

it was as bad as i thought
09/08/03 ~ 2:35 p.m.

so, i went into work with a knot in my stomach. i ate half a bowl of oatmeal for breakfast, that was all i could manage. i was freaked out.

so i took my boss on a walk. and told her about how i run out of things to do, and how i know i screwed up for being on the internet and her catching me. well, she tells me that she wasn't going to talk to me about this but since i came to her first, she'll let the cat out of the bag.

i got fired.

she thought i might be able to plead my case with the big boss, but no. he made up his mind, he didn't want to even talk to me. so with that, they gave me my check and sent me on my way.

there was a lot of crying, as can be imagined. i was crying before she even mentioned i might not have a job anymore. i cried as i called david's mom to come pick me up. cried when i called my mom and david to tell them.

this time hurts more. cuz last time, i really was just 'laid off'. it was a budget thing, nothing more. this time, i was fired. it's a personal insult.

so david's mom took me shopping (i got a few shirts) and to chinese food (i ate more than i should have) and now i'm back at home. meanwhile, my mom sent a message to the headquarters of her job, which is the same company i worked for in davis. they in turn posted that i am looking for a job in this area.

i got 4 calls. one was a guy offering me an interview tomorrow, but the office is pretty far away. i still said yes. the next 2 were people needing on-call help. the 4th was the corporate office. she says there is an opening closer to my house in adition to the other one. she set up an phone interview with me for wed (which is how the company does things). then the 1st guy called back and told me he wants to wait to interview me until after i have the phone interview, because that's the way they do things.

whew. so hopefully, this will pan out. i really did like working for that brokerage. and the truth of the matter is, though i'm devastated to have lost this job, it's because i need the money, not because i loved the job. i kinda hated it sometimes. so (hopefully) it's a blessing in disguise.

i will confirm if it was a blessing or not when i have a new job and am not freaked out that we are going to lose our new house.

well, that's all i have for you now. hasta,

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland