new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

to sum up...
04/10/03 ~ 12:45 p.m.

The good:

(1) i lost a new pound! This brings me to an even 30. yay me.

(2) swim practice yesterday was really, really hard and I felt great for doing it. The coach said I am looking stronger every practice, too.

The bad:

lots of homework due Friday and Monday: a program, written homework, and a term paper summary due tomorrow, two different long-ass math homeworks due Monday. Yuckity-yuck.

The uglies:

(1) typing up this whole post, emailing it to yourself from work, and finding that it neither got to your mailbox or got returned by the mailer demon, meaning two things: a) you have to type this entry again and b) someone random got an email about my day.

(2) yesterday was a bad day. Earlier, I typed up the incidents pretty much blow-by-blow, but maybe it's for the best that I lost it. Every detail of dirty laundry doesn't need to be aired. the short story: david was in a bad mood, which escalated until he "snapped." He went on a cleaning spree, stomping around the house, during which he ignored me, refused to talk to me about anything, and was basically cold. The mood was not caused by me, but rather "a bunch of little things" like old food in the fridge and jeannine's dirty dishes. I felt undeserving of this treatment, and was rattled beyond belief for a few hours, in which I couldn't eat, go to class, or do anything. Eventually, he calmed down, I calmed down, and we held each other. There is still some talking to be done about it, and my stomach gets sour just thinking about it. Proving to everyone, including me, that we can't be perfect all the time, you know? But love IS enough for us... and nothing, no matter how rattling, is taking that away. We have many sunny days ahead of us, and this changes nothing.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland