new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

cars. space shuttles. weddings. old friends.
02/02/03 ~ 8:31 p.m.

i didn't really want to update, cuz i was leaving the last entry up for you all to see my cheer up card. but i decided i'd just link it again. read the previous entry for the whole story about it, and the entry before that for why it was needed.

but i do have a few things to say. here we go:

1. hearing about the space shuttle was so sad. love to their families and friends. such a tragedy.

2. saw everyday joe again last night. we drove a long way to see them. they are so great. i'm going to try to get them a dms concert out here soon. and they plan to play at picnic day, which is a huge deal around here.

3. on the way home from the concert, david and i talked about our hypothetical wedding, which opened my eyes a lot. basically, he will want to BE married, but he's not very excited about the actual ceremony. he's be happier if there wasn't one, just because he knows it will be stressful. but he's willing to compromise and we can have a SMALL one. like, he's going to limit how many people i can invite. AND how many people can be in the wedding party. i think i may just have one. because then i can just have amy. but then there's brooke. she's told me i'll be in her wedding. so how could i not let her in mine? but then there's jenny and jenn. they've been best friends for longer than brooke. and then there's justine... and jeannine... argh. i almost want to elope... but then again, i don't. this topic will have to be re-discussed later (in the diary, not with him). thank god it's not happening for like, 5 years!

4. i met with jenn again today. although i hear all the advice from my friends, and i take it all seriously, i am ultimately doing what is best for me. i am being cautious with my heart and she is too. but i am optimistic. (as for the wedding thing, she thinks we should just go to vegas with my mom and his parents as witnesses, to avoid fights. hee.)

5. my car, after being pretty darn good for a while, crapped out. smoking, smelling, and dying on the side of the road. it's out near jenn's house. hopefully i didn't kill the engine or something horrible, which is jenn's guess. david and i will check it out tomorrow and get it to a shop. i don't need the financial stress of this.

6. jenn took me to my mom's, and my mom drove me home. i posed the hypothetical "wedding" scenario with her, and she freaked out and told me that she would, under NO circumstances, be in the same room with my dad, his brother, or his parents, even if it's my wedding. isn't that awful? i won't be able to have even both of my parents at my own wedding.

ok, i think that's all. even if it isn't, it's enough for now. peace out...

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland