new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

xmas presents and back pain (ow)
12/24/02 ~ 1:08 p.m.

i'm very mad at diaryland. first, i wrote a whole entry, and i didn't write it in the outside program because of my computer's issues with copy/pasting. well, it lost it. so then i wrote a "fuck it all to hell" entry. and it's still not connecting and i'm pissed. so this is the third entry, and i've made sure the copy/paste thing is working so that if i re-type it all again, i won't lose it!

ok, so first i was bitching about my back. it HURTS really bad. apparantly, my desk setup at work is not ergonimcally correct, but it never borhterd me until i worked the 40 hours last week. topped with PMS, which doesn't usually get to me that badly, i was pretty bitchy last night. even though i was making a concious effort not too, all i wanted to do was curl up in a ball with a heating pad on my back and cry for no reason. david was good to me, even though i didn't deserve it and i was wearing him out emotionally. he got me ice for my back and massaged it and such. it still hurts today at work, even with the IB profin, a pillow behind me, and the newly re-arranged desk. i want to go home.

i also talked abou thow jeannine rocks. we exchanged presents last night, and she did so good. somehow she found SHOELACES with GONZO on them!! yes! and i also got a fuzzy pez dispenser. she got david socks, cuz that's what he said he wanted, and also wrapped up coal cuz he's such a scrooge. and she got a present for both of us -- an asian cookbook! i laughed, and looked though it and i am so excited to try out all of the recipes. yay, i'm so asian. we got her the movie from hell, which is not so exciting, but she did like it.

then i mentioned how i am looking forward to my romantic dinner with david tonight and having our first christmas together. i can't wait to give him his presents, and see what he got me. i know his presents will be the best ones i get this year, and every year from now on. my boss gav eme a nice bottle of wine, so we can have that with our dinner tonight. (he also gave me see's candy! doesn't he know i'm on a diet?!?!? but it was still nice... and i already ate some. bad, bad.)

and then i moaned some more about my aching back, made a pretty merry christmas thing with red and green font that i'm too lazy to do again, and bid you all lots of love. ok, for the third time, done.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland