new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

bad me!
10/30/01 ~ 10:26 a.m.

not writing since friday? that's almost a drought. but i do have a few good "excuses", if you will.

1. my stupid computer keeps kicking me off the interent. i suspect it's the uc davis dialup connection. nevertheless, i haven't been able to respond to all my email, much less check out diaryland.

2. i have been slaving night and day on this stupid program that is due tonight by midnight. andy and i are doing miserably, even after working 6 hours saturday, 4 hours sunday, and 6 hours yesterday (until 1:30 am. argh).

3. on top of all of that, i've been feeling pretty sick. nauseous and the like. it comes and goes in waves: one second i'm good, the next i'm like, i better lie down or i'm gonna barf.

so add this all up and you'll see why i am playing hooky from work today. i'm kinda sick, not well enough to drive to roseville cuz of the nausea, and desperately behind on the computer program. not going to work also gives me the freedom to go to office hours with the professor and attempt to fix this beast. and then i also won't feel so bad going out to chili's tonight for heather's 21st birthday. and now, i must dry my hair so i don't get pneumonia in this rainy weather, do some history work and some dishes, before heading off to school. on my bike. in the rain. so much fun.

~holly~

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland