new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

my birthday JAM
12/13/00 ~ 9:25 am

so, my birthday was ok. my morning sucked. i stayed at ned's house until after 12 so it was my birthday, messing around and such, but as usual, i felt like a clumsy oaf that ddn't know what i was doing. i left feeling grouchy and sorry for myself. then when i woke up, i had to go to the dentist. i HATE the dentist. and guess what? one of my childhood sealants wore off and i have my first ever cavity. it's very very little and all, but i am mad. i was proud of my cavity free mouth. then, i didn't get my car back because they fixed it with a defective part, so i was still driving my mom's car, with just a key (not on a keychain). i managed to drop that soliary key in between the seat and the middle console, and it took me and a guy who worked at the music shop i was at 15 minutes to dig it out. grrrrrrrrrr.

then my day picked up. i had chinese food with my mom, then greg and carly took ned and i out to a 'surprise restaurant', which i had already guessed right. we went to the Hard Rock Cafe. i'd never been to one. and we sat at the perfect spot where could ogle an old school poster of everclear, for a tour right before i became a fan. i was drooling. they made a big deal about my birthday, which was fun. i don't mind the spotlight. in fact, i can be a spotlight hog. which brings me to the next event-- swing.

at swing places, they do a thing called a 'jam' for birthdays and special events and all. i got to be in the middle of the circle, while all the guys kept cutting in to dance. i had the dj play a nice long song so i got TONS of spotlight. it was very VERy fun. i was gross and sweaty with my air falling down by the end. it was fabulous. plus astrid (who really doesn't like the swing scene) came to give me my preset and watch the jam. she took pictures. and i had 3 people buy me drinks (hello peoples, i turned 20....) i didn't mind. i stayed out till almost 1. i'musually woosy and i go home early from swing, but not last night.

so now i am at school with 5 minutes till my final. talk to you all later!!

~holly~

p.s. i'm not a teenager! wow.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland