new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

i'm *this* close
04/27/05 ~ 2:55 p.m.

F YOU DIARYLAND.

blargh
04/27/05 ~ 2:52 p.m.

yuck. it is really still spring fever? cuz i still have no motivation, i keep putting stuff off, i don't want to work or go to school, i'd rather lay around or play on the internet.

but it's gray outside. kinda warm and muggy, and random rain sprinkles. altogether pretty gross.

i have this overwhelming sense of irritation with everything (the papers on my desk, the buzzing of the computer, the bleary weather, my lack of email access at work, argh) and it's made me chew on one fingernail. wah. most of my fingernails are lovely, but now the right pointer finger is all short and sad. nail biting happens when i'm stressed or upset. it's weird - i know what i'm doing, but it just happens.

am i stressed? i don't THINK so. maybe i'm stressed a little abotu the work i'm not doing? maybe school? maybe going to the dentist tomrrow for my first cleaning since the great cavity debacle of 04? maybe my doctor's appt on monday to get my thyroid tested? maybe. these things are all bugging me.

but there are good things! yes! i'll talk about them and maybe that will make me feel better.

- i got another A on my second sociology paper (the one on arson). yay me.
- the gay hairdresser from next door just waved at me
- my fortune cookie said "a thrilling time is in your immediate future." add "in bed", and i'm happy.
- mariah's birthday party is saturday, and brooke is coming down for it!
- david is super cuddly and loves me
- there might be swing dancing on friday night with sabrina
- i get paid on friday
- i already added an extra $500 to my ING savings accout this month (HELLO fat interest!)

ok, i'm feeling better now. off to finish this friggin WORK.

blargh
04/27/05 ~ 2:52 p.m.

yuck. it is really still spring fever? cuz i still have no motivation, i keep putting stuff off, i don't want to work or go to school, i'd rather lay around or play on the internet.

but it's gray outside. kinda warm and muggy, and random rain sprinkles. altogether pretty gross.

i have this overwhelming sense of irritation with everything (the papers on my desk, the buzzing of the computer, the bleary weather, my lack of email access at work, argh) and it's made me chew on one fingernail. wah. most of my fingernails are lovely, but now the right pointer finger is all short and sad. nail biting happens when i'm stressed or upset. it's weird - i know what i'm doing, but it just happens.

am i stressed? i don't THINK so. maybe i'm stressed a little abotu the work i'm not doing? maybe school? maybe going to the dentist tomrrow for my first cleaning since the great cavity debacle of 04? maybe my doctor's appt on monday to get my thyroid tested? maybe. these things are all bugging me.

but there are good things! yes! i'll talk about them and maybe that will make me feel better.

- i got another A on my second sociology paper (the one on arson). yay me.
- the gay hairdresser from next door just waved at me
- my fortune cookie said "a thrilling time is in your immediate future." add "in bed", and i'm happy.
- mariah's birthday party is saturday, and brooke is coming down for it!
- david is super cuddly and loves me
- there might be swing dancing on friday night with sabrina
- i get paid on friday
- i already added an extra $500 to my ING savings accout this month (HELLO fat interest!)

ok, i'm feeling better now. off to finish this friggin WORK.

blargh
04/27/05 ~ 2:52 p.m.

yuck. it is really still spring fever? cuz i still have no motivation, i keep putting stuff off, i don't want to work or go to school, i'd rather lay around or play on the internet.

but it's gray outside. kinda warm and muggy, and random rain sprinkles. altogether pretty gross.

i have this overwhelming sense of irritation with everything (the papers on my desk, the buzzing of the computer, the bleary weather, my lack of email access at work, argh) and it's made me chew on one fingernail. wah. most of my fingernails are lovely, but now the right pointer finger is all short and sad. nail biting happens when i'm stressed or upset. it's weird - i know what i'm doing, but it just happens.

am i stressed? i don't THINK so. maybe i'm stressed a little abotu the work i'm not doing? maybe school? maybe going to the dentist tomrrow for my first cleaning since the great cavity debacle of 04? maybe my doctor's appt on monday to get my thyroid tested? maybe. these things are all bugging me.

but there are good things! yes! i'll talk about them and maybe that will make me feel better.

- i got another A on my second sociology paper (the one on arson). yay me.
- the gay hairdresser from next door just waved at me
- my fortune cookie said "a thrilling time is in your immediate future." add "in bed", and i'm happy.
- mariah's birthday party is saturday, and brooke is coming down for it!
- david is super cuddly and loves me
- there might be swing dancing on friday night with sabrina
- i get paid on friday
- i already added an extra $500 to my ING savings accout this month (HELLO fat interest!)

ok, i'm feeling better now. off to finish this friggin WORK.

tired of pictures of me yet?
04/27/05 ~ 7:52 a.m.

so, i used my new flat iron yesterday. and of course, being me, i took pictures of the result:


flat iron hair
damn wind.

flat iron hair
why is my eye so squinty?

flat iron hair
looks nice...

flat iron hair
i could live with this!

COMPARISON:

Image hosted by Photobucket.com Image hosted by Photobucket.com
air dried vs. flat iron

the verdict? it was pretty easy to use, and it didn't take super long, but i'm not a pro at it. the only problem i see is that i usually leave the house with wet hair. for this to work, i'll need to either take night showers or *gasp* blow dry in the morning. who has time for that???

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland