new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

sick sick sick
03/21/05 ~ 1:13 p.m.

ok, so apparantly taking vicoden to try to sleep at 3 am (with no food, i didn't even think about that) was a BAD idea.

i didn't sleep very well for my last 2.5 hours, and when i woke up i was still dizzy. but i had a 7:30 am nutritionist appt, plus work, so off i went. i got an iced coffee and a muffin, nither of which i finished. while driving, i had the feeling that i shouldn't have been behind the wheel and i was paranoid i would crash and get a DUI.

i made it to my appt safely and sat very still and was ok. then i went to work and was still dizzy, nauseous (but nothing would come up), etc. my boss wanted to send me home, but the thing was, i KNEW i should not drive. i told her that and asked if i could lay on the floor in the empty office.

she said, "i have one better. i'm going to call my brother, hav ehim take you to my house, and you can sleep in my bed until you think you can drive." now, sometimes my boss is nutty, but this was the most caring thing a boss has ever done for me. this is beyond the call of the boss-worker duties. i accepted, and was soon taken to her beautiful home and given water, gatorade, and a cozy bed. i slept for about 2 hours and then awoke, still sicky but much less dizzy. her brother took me back to the office, and i drove home.

now i sit in sweats, cooking chicken and stars soup, preparing to lay on the couch and recover. never let me use vicadin as a sleep aid again, mmmmmkay? it's tylonol pm from now on. it's on the grocery list.

CAN'T SLEEP!!!!
03/21/05 ~ 3:28 a.m.

ok, so it's 3:28 am and i have been awake for an hour. i finally broke down and took a vikadin because NOTHING WORKS and i will be exhausted tomorrow.

my left shin is hurting like a mofo. i really hope it's not a shin split. i better look online and diagnose myself. but i think i will get a pedicure tomorrow, just for the leg massage. pretty toes will be nice, but it's been raining and windy and crappy here so i really won't be showing them off.

i know, i will update my diet diary too because that will be fun.

i have to be at work in 5 hours and i'm not asleep. not cool.

i am starting to feel woozy. yay!

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland