new old guestbook about me links

email
cast pictures aim dreams diet log

100 things

not very productive
03/04/05 ~ 3:13 p.m.

it's 3:15 pm.

things i have done so far today:

1. cropped all of my pictures so they are ready for scrapbooking
2. kept up on journal reading
3. emailed back and forth with brooke

things i have not done:

1. actual work
2. book or magazine reading

yeah. so i'm going to get started on the actual work, and we'll see if i have time for any reading after. probably not. :P

the much anticipated manicure photos
03/04/05 ~ 10:37 a.m.

alright, crazy before and after pictures of my FINGERS ahead!

BEFORE:


my right hand. i shrank this picture and now you can't see the inconsistancies in the nails. they actually look good. sigh.


but this is a closeup of my right hand. now you can see how the middle nail is jacked and i really suck at shaping them myself. the pinky and index ones look nice, though.


left hand. ewww, dirty. anyways. that middle one was the limiting facor of length when i had them done.

AFTER.....


the right hand again. they look kind nice from this view. except i should have asked for round nails. i'm not as big of a fan of the squared off ones. personal preference, i guess.


close up of the right nails again. it's actually the thumb where the airbrush doesn't cover all of my natural white tip, but of course i left that nail out. ah, well.


and the left. does the middle one look a bit crooked? i think so!

hahaha. i am SO critical. but really they look nice. and know what would make them look nicer? coughanengagementringcough. hee.

friday fives
03/04/05 ~ 8:55 a.m.

i've been doing these over at livejournal, but i'll share today's with you.

this one is thefridayfive:

No thinking allowed! Write down the first answers that pop into your head:

1 thing that's on your mind right now
i have to pee... damn mocha!

2 songs you like
"my happy ending" and "hey ya"... i don't know! first ones that came to mind, i heard them recently on the radio!

3 things that make you angry
driving, money, mean girls

4 things that make you happy
cuddling, candy, friends, pictures

5 people who have made a big impact on your life
my mom, my dad, david, amy, and (ugh) rick.

and this one is fridayfiver:

1. Do you tend to exaggerate or underestimate?
i do sometimes exaggerate on my stories, and i sometimes underestimate myself

2. What is the last "white" lie that you told?
i "white lie" about how busy i am at work to my boss

3. Can you forgive a liar?
depends on if the lie hurt me

4. Do you hold a grudge?
not usually. i've held a few in my lifetime.

5. What's the biggest lie you've ever told?
well, if lying by omission counts, i hid my relationship with ted from my mom for a long time, to the point of pretending to be "house sitting" when we were really staying in a hotel, and pretending to be at work during the day when i was really with him. for a whole week.

back forth

* check the cast page for details about this person!


diaryland